Star Wars Logo
Star Wars is about an epic science fantasy and fictional universe which was created and produced by George Lucas. He became famous after the first Star Wars release and is now a billionaire, financially independent in the film industry and has his own production company.

Lucas has originally planned to have 9 episodes for this epic, however only 6 were completed until today. He started with the forth episode of Star Wars which was released on 25th May 1977. 25 May 2007 marked the 30th anniversary for the Star Wars saga. There was celebration in US to mark the successful trilogy.

Star Wars’s First day cover sale in conjunction with its 30th years anniversary

Here is the list of all the Star Wars movies which was released in the last 30 years.

Episode I – The Phantom Menace – 19 May 1999
Episode II – Attack of the Clones – 16 May 2002
Episode III – Revenge of the Sith – 19 May 2005
Episode IV – A New Hope – 25 May 1977
Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back – 21 May 1980
Episode VI – Return of the Jedi – 25 May 1983

Episodes I, II and III shows the chronicle order on the downfall of the Old Republic and the rise of the Galactic Empire. It tells the story of young Anakin Skywalker, who was the “Chosen One” to be the Jedi Warrior. Master Qui-Gon Jinn discovered the Jedi power in this young boy but unfortunately he was defeated in one of the battle with Darth Maul. Qui-Gon then instructed his learner to train young Anakin as a Jedi warrior. Anakin was raised as a gifted young Jedi but eventually transformed into Darth Vader via the Dark Side of the Force.

Episodes IV, V and VI then pick up approximately 20 years after the events of Episode III, during the Galactic Civil War, a lengthy conflict in which the Galactic Empire falls to the Rebel Alliance. These films follow the story of Luke Skywalker, the son of Anakin Skywalker (now the black-suited Darth Vader) and Queen Amidala, and his rise in the rebellion against the Empire. The tale ends with Luke leading Anakin Skywalker to redemption, and the ultimate destruction of the second Death Star and the death of the Emperor.

Apart from Star Wars, George Lucas also involved in producing Indiana Jones trilogy, another successful adventure movies together with Stephen Spielberg. These include the Indiana Jones trilogy, Raiders of the Lost Ark (1981), Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (1984), and Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (1989). They are now working on the forth Indiana Jones and is scheduled to released in 2008.